High Performance Software Defined Radio

An Open Source Design

Updates

December 3, 2011 Teamspeak sessions have moved to Teamspeak3

TeamSpeak Information

Teamspeak -- Amateur Radio Voice Forum
Since it's inception 2006, Teamspeak has been a very valuable tool in promoting amateur radio projects starting with many advancements to the SDR-1000 in the way of hardware and ideas, or more recently HPSDR projects. It has expanded to include Amsat Technical group, AmQRP private sections and others.

For project work, troubleshooting, brainstorming or just plain chatting, it is the IP equivalent of a worldwide amateur repeater.

The voice codecs are very efficient, and even dial-up modems have few problems with throughput or latency.

The service is available 24-7-365 and supports 100 simultaneous connections.

Almost any evening will find someone in open discussion on some topic or another. There is a weekly forum at 0200 UTC on Saturday (Friday evening in US -- see chart below) called Flex-Radio-Friends weekly Teamspeak forum, where folks discuss the projects they are working on, or resolutions to problems they are having. The weekly forum audio is usually posted on http://www.hamsdr.com Forums>Teamspeak. The link to the audio is posted on the FlexRadio-Biz email reflector.

December 3, 2011: Teamspeak sessions have moved to Teamspeak3
The url is: teamspeak.openhpsdr.org

Please Note: we use a Teamspeak 3 server. Teamspeak 3 and Teamspeak 2 are not compatible!

We have a new URL for Teamspeak, An upgrade by the server host has change the URL for the HPSDR Teamspeak to teamspeak.openhpsdr.org all other information in the start up guide is the same.

Please see the Quickstart guide for current client set up information and password.

The Free Windows, Linux and Mac Client programs can be found at at http://www.teamspeak.com/ Click on the "Download Now" button to the right of the page.

See you on Teamspeak
Eric -- AA4SW


Time translation for "time-zone-challenged" U.S. hams:

Due to several time challenged hams, the attendees on Teamspeak sessions have agree to use 01:00 UTC during US daylight time days and 02:00 UTC during standard time days. This leaves the US time for the Teamspeak session constant and the rest of the world shifts by one hour unless they have daylight time shifts.

0200 UTC Saturday Standard time 2200 EST Friday (9 p.m.)
2100 CST Friday (8 p.m.)
2000 MST Friday (7 p.m.)
1900 PST Friday (6 p.m.)

0100 UTC Saturday Daylight time 2200 EDT Friday (9 p.m.)
2100 CDT Friday (8 p.m.)
2000 MDT Friday (7 p.m.)
1900 PDT Friday (6 p.m.)